$\begin{array}{c} LRB\text{--}0667/1 \\ RAC\text{:}cjs \end{array}$

2023 SENATE RESOLUTION 1

January 3, 2023 - Introduced by Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga, Feyen, Agard and Smith.

AUTHORS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

T	Relating to: nothlying the assembly and the governor that the 2025-2024 senate is
2	organized.
3	Resolved by the senate, That:
4	Section 1. Presiding officers of the 2023-2024 senate listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the $2023-2024$ senate, as elected by the
6	senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the
7	Wisconsin Constitution:
8	President — Senator Chris Kapenga
9	President pro tempore — Senator Patrick Testin
10	SECTION 2. Legislative officers of the 2023-2024 senate listed. The
11	following persons are the legislative officers of the 2023-2024 senate, as elected by
12	the senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of
13	the Wisconsin Constitution:
14	Chief clerk — Honorable Michael J. Queensland
15	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Tom Engels

1	Section 3. Political party officers of the 2023-2024 senate listed. The
2	following persons are the political party officers of the 2023-2024 senate, as
3	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
4	Majority party officers:
5	Leader — Senator Devin LeMahieu
6	Assistant leader — Senator Dan Feyen
7	Caucus chairperson — Senator Van Wanggaard
8	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Joan Ballweg
9	Minority party officers:
10	Leader — Senator Melissa Agard
11	Assistant leader — Senator Jeff Smith
12	Caucus chairperson — Senator Chris Larson
13	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Dianne Hesselbein
14	SECTION 4. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the
15	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the
16	assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2023-2024 senate is organized
17	for the conduct of its business.
18	(END)