Bill Text: NY S08205 | 2017-2018 | General Assembly | Introduced

Bill Title: Adds lake Neatahwanta and the Oswego river to the definition of inland waterways.

Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Republican 1-0)

Status: (Passed) 2018-12-28 - SIGNED CHAP.499 [S08205 Detail]

Download: New_York-2017-S08205-Introduced.html

                STATE OF NEW YORK
                    IN SENATE
                                     April 18, 2018
        Introduced  by  Sen. RITCHIE -- read twice and ordered printed, and when
          printed to be committed to the Committee on Finance
        AN ACT to amend the executive law, in relation to adding lake Neatahwan-
          ta and the Oswego river to the definition of inland waterways
          The People of the State of New York, represented in Senate and  Assem-
        bly, do enact as follows:
     1    Section  1.  Paragraphs (a) and (b) of subdivision 4 of section 911 of
     2  the executive law, paragraph (a) as separately amended by  chapters  43,
     3  255  and 433 of the laws of 2017 and paragraph (b) as separately amended
     4  by chapters 43, 142 and 255 of the laws of 2017, are amended to read  as
     5  follows:
     6    (a)  the state's major inland lakes consisting of lakes Baldwin, Ball-
     7  ston, Big Tupper,  Black,  Campfire,  Canadarago,  Canandaigua,  Cayuga,
     8  Champlain,  Charles,  Chateaugay,  Chautauqua,  Conesus, Cranberry, East
     9  Caroga, Echo (in the county of  Westchester),  George,  Glencoma,  Great
    10  Sacandaga,  Honeoye, Indian, Keuka, Little Wolf (in the county of Frank-
    11  lin), Lincolndale, Long, Lost (in the county of Putnam), Mirror, MacGre-
    12  gor, Mahopac, Neatahwanta, Northville, Oneida, Onondaga,  Ossi,  Otisco,
    13  Otsego,  Owasco,  Peach,  Placid,  Purdys, Putnam, Raquette, Ronkonkoma,
    14  Sacandaga, Saratoga, Schroon,  Secor,  Seneca,  Shenorock,  Skaneateles,
    15  Silver (in the county of Wyoming), Saranac and Tonetta, Teakettle Spout,
    16  West  Caroga and Wixon, Simon (in the county of Franklin) and the Fulton
    17  chain of lakes; (b) the state's major rivers comprised of the Allegheny,
    18  Ausable, Battenkill, Black, Boquet, Bronx, Canisteo, Chaumont (including
    19  Chaumont bay), Chemung, Chenango,  Cohocton,  Delaware,  Deer,  Genesee,
    20  Grasse,  Great  Chazy,  Hoosic, Hudson north of the federal dam at Troy,
    21  Indian, Little (in the Adirondack park), Little Ausable,  Little  Salmon
    22  (including  north  and  south branches), Mad, Mettowee, Mohawk, Oswegat-
    23  chie, Oswego, Pocantico,  Racquette,  Sacandaga,  Salmon,  Saranac,  Saw
    24  Mill,  Schroon,  Susquehanna,  Tenmile, Tioga, Tioughnioga, Wallkill and
    25  Buffalo rivers, and the north and middle branches of the Moose river;
    26    § 2. This act shall take effect immediately.
         EXPLANATION--Matter in italics (underscored) is new; matter in brackets
                              [ ] is old law to be omitted.