US HR1076 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 69-0)
Status: Introduced on July 31 2020 - 25% progression
Action: 2020-07-31 - Referred to the House Committee on House Administration.
Pending: House Administration Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Expressing the sense of Congress that the date of the 2020 United States Presidential election shall be held on November 3, 2020. This resolution confirms that the 2020 presidential election shall be held on November 3, 2020. It recognizes that the United States shall hold elections as constitutionally mandated and legally authorized.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Expressing the sense of Congress that the date of the 2020 United States Presidential election shall be held on November 3, 2020.


Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]Rep. Jim Cooper [D-TN]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]
Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]
Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]
Rep. Lloyd Doggett [D-TX]Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]
Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]
Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]
Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]Rep. Elizabeth Fletcher [D-TX]Rep. Jesus Garcia [D-IL]
Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]
Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]
Rep. Peter Welch [D-VT]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]
Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]
Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]
Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]
Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]
Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]
Rep. Haley Stevens [D-MI]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]
Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]
Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]


2020-07-31HouseReferred to the House Committee on House Administration.
2020-07-31HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments